Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Hall of Fame Rolls in New Rockers

It took a few tries, but the late legendary singer-songwriter Laura Nyro finally got her ticket punched to the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame today. Others who will receive the high honor on April 14 at the hallowed Hall in Cleveland:


Beastie Boys

Guns N’ Roses

Red Hot Chili Peppers

The Small Faces/The Faces

The Ahmet Ertegun (non performer) Award goes to producer/rock impresario Don Kirshner; Freddie King gets the Early Influence Award; Cosimo Matassa, Tom Dowd and Glyn Johns will receive Awards for Musical Excellence.

The Moody Blues, America, Hall & Oates will have to wait until next year. Again! HBO will air the festivities in early May.

Drive safe. Play nice. Think peace.


1 comment:

Canned Heat said...

The Beastie Boys? Really? Before Benatar, Bon Jovi or Hall & Oates. Oh, well, if ABBA and Donna Summer are "Rockers", why not. It's a sham.